Lists · Music · Studying & School · What I've Been...

What I’ve Been… (Part Five)

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve done one of these posts, but things have changed a lot since the last one! I’m back at school now (moved into my dorm, in the swing of classes and extracurriculars) and back into a somewhat consistent routine. Here’s what I’ve been….

Eating… Caf food. It’s way better than it sounds because the food at Brescia is known as being some of the best on campus! I do miss being able to cook but the convenience of the caf is hard to beat and there are a lot of healthy options!

FullSizeRender 5.jpg
That’s right, this is my caf’s food! (Check out nourish.2.flourish on Instagram for more delicious food posts!) 

Listening to… I recently discovered the benefits of listening to house music to help me focus while doing homework (specifically math and accounting). I’ve never really listened to this genre of music before but this playlist is pretty chill and easy to work to.

hard-working-laptop-music-notebooks-Favim.com-3712338.jpg
*Dances to deal with pain of balance sheet not balancing* 

Watching… New Girl! I’ve been told it’s good and so far I like it. It’s funny and light and the episodes are only 20 minutes long so it makes a great study break.

635887548401247511832680533_tumblr_ls8kk6Awbs1qiv9wko1_500.gif

 

Reading… A book from the library called “Too Far” by Rich Shapero. It’s the story of two kids spending the summer exploring the wilderness and growing up together. Also the book has two maps in it so you know it’s good :p

Print
“Bad dreams are things precious the soul fears it may lose.”

 

Doing… Writing in my planner, it’s going to be my best friend this year with everything that’s going on! I recently got some cute washi tape that I’ve been using to add some fun and colour to the pages!

 

FullSizeRender 5.jpg
Felt tip pens + washi tape = planner essentials 

That’s what I’ve been up to this week, how about you?

-Lauren ✌︎❤︎❁

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been… (Part Five)

  1. Thank you for the shoutout! Sounds like you’ve been up to a busy but fun start! I totally agree- My agenda has become my best friend and decorating it has become very fun. Washii tape and stickers make to-do lists even better. I hope you continue to prioritize study breaks – Is New Girl actually good? And keep up that pleasure reading. Best of luck in the year to come. Oh, Starbucks Cafe Playlists on 8tracks, also make good study music!

    Like

    1. Yes I would recommend New Girl, it’s like Friends in that you can just watch episodes randomly and they will be funny! And yes I LOVE 8tracks and the Starbucks playlists!

      Like

Leave a Reply

