Food and Drinks · Life · Music · Summer · What I've Been...

What I’ve Been… (Part Three)

Still hot, still humid. But here’s how I spent my week:

What I’ve been listening to… Lenka (an Australian indie pop singer’s) self-titled album. The album has some great upbeat and uplifting songs. This album was released in 2008 but it’s still fresh, cute, and great for a summer playlist!

Lenka_(album)_by_Lenka.png

What I’ve been doing… Walking. Yesterday marked 1 month since I got my Fitbit, and 1 month of walking 10,000 steps everyday! I’m going to make a quick post about this soon!

fitbit-flex-discrete-design.png

What I’ve been eating… I followed a recipe by The Minimalist Baker for chocolate chia pudding that was raw, vegan, and delicious! I added blueberries to cut the richness which made it even better!

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

What I’ve been reading… The Zero Waste Lifestyle by Amy Korst, as well as blogs,Instagram pages, and youtube videos about others who have gone zero waste! It’s been inspiring to see that so many people have found a way to fit zero waste into their lifestyles.

9781607743484.jpeg

What I’ve been watching… Come Dine With Me Canada re-runs because: 1. They’re on TV a lot and 2. That show is hilarious.

Come_dine_with_me_Canada.jpg
🎶 “Doop-do…doop-do” 🎶

That’s what I’ve been up to, how about you?

-Lauren ✌︎❤︎❁

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been… (Part Three)

  1. I think it’s more than hot (My car flashed 42 degrees yesterday… Ew. Brescia’s hill + Heavy suitcase full of textbooks + Heat = TERRIBLE IDEA).

    Wait.. Pardon… Wait hold up, you actually liked my music taste? #Proud Moment.

    2) Way to go miss Fit Bit Champion. Let’s enter a walkathon.

    3) I heart the minimalist baker!!! Recipes = Always turn out!

    4) I was wondering where this new lifestyle was stemming from

    Love these posts 🙂 Can’t believe “Embarrassing myself at Whole Foods” didn’t make the list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

