Life · Lists · Summer · What I've Been...

What I’ve Been (Part Two)

It’s been a hot and humid week here in Ontario, but here’s what I’ve been getting up to:

What I’ve been eating… This past Saturday I went to the local Farmer’s Market to pick up some fresh produce, bread, and cheese for dinner. While there I indulged in a maple donut, made right there in the market. It was a traditional cake donut with a maple glaze and sprinkles… AKA best donut ever!!

FullSizeRender 2.jpg
Still thinking about this donut…

What I’ve been reading… Last summer my friend and I started re-reading A Series of Unfortunate Events, which we both read when we were younger. I didn’t get through all 13 books last summer so I’m finishing the series this summer (I just read book 11: The Grim Grotto). While the books are meant for kids, it’s a very well written series and there are things that I didn’t quite get when I was younger and now I catch (such as the hidden messages in Sunny’s ‘gibberish’).
series-of-unfortunate-netflix

What I’ve been drinking… Tea. Lot’s of tea. Ever since I reorganized my loose leaf tea collection I’ve been on a tea kick and sipping away all day! Jasmine oolong in particular is one of my current favourites.

37b6a8b002282c7a8cb785582682c63e.jpg
What I’ve been doing… I spent a few hours over the weekend beginning to sort through and re-organize the large pile of things I brought home from university when I moved back for the summer. I’m living in residence next year and my goal is not to over pack like I did as a first year. Stay tuned for posts about residence packing and tips closer to the end of the summer!

J0216 Move In Day
“Who brought all this stuff?”

What I’ve been listening to… My Summer Playlist (shameless self promotion) but generally a lot of Ben Howard, The Head and the Heart, and The Lumineers.

tumblr_lx1yvahDVg1r36hklo1_1280.png
Classic Ben Howard lyrics ❤

So that’s what I’ve been up to this week! I’ll be back soon with an exciting food-related post coming this weekend!

-Lauren ✌︎❤︎❁

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been (Part Two)

  1. Yum! I assume you’ll be picking up a donut for me tomorrow morning, prior to getting on the bus? Thanks in advance 🙂 Loved this post. I may have to play off some of your ideas. I am culprit to over packing for University as well! I can’t help but fear I will need/miss even the littlest things (A lifetime supply of scrapbook paper I don’t touch even at home… all my novels [who has time for reading beyond textbooks]) are “necessities” every year. Clearly I don’t learn very well (#BecomingAMinimalist). If you need any other book ideas, “You before Me” by Jojo Moyers is excellent, as is anything written by Elin Hilderbrand (Summer Beach house featuring Nantucket Island type books)! Have you been sipping your teas hot or cold? I really enjoy Pink Flamingo iced!

    Like

    1. Thanks for your kind words Molly! Over packing is definitely something I am guilty of doing, we’ll get through this together! And those book suggestions sound very good! I will check them out for sure! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

