Fashion/Outfits · Studying & School · Uncategorized

How to Create a Summer Work Wardrobe

;ljkn.jpg

Happy Friday! This summer I am working in an office with the provincial government, which means I had to create a wardrobe of work friendly (business casual) but also summer friendly clothes. I hit up my favourite store Old Navy and went on a full out shopping spree! I bought:

  • 3 pairs of pants (they look like dress pants but have a good length and are stretchy/comfy) in navy, grey, and khaki
  • 3 cardigans in basic colours (white, tan, and grey)
  • 5 shirts (tank top blouses and tunics that are work appropriate AND summer-y)
  • A cute statement necklace
  • A pair of navy blue ballet flats

With these basic pieces I am able to mix and match to create many different outfits while mixing in pieces I already owned (a pair of black flats, a grey blazer etc). Not only was everything I got super cute, but it was really affordable! I have been missing Target’s brief time in Canada a lot lately, but Old Navy helps with their cute clothes and awesome prices. Check out some of the outfits I’ve put together below!

Hope everyone’s summer has been going well,

-Lauren ✌︎❤︎❁

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

