Fun Stuff · Life

My 19th Birthday

counting down to.jpg

This past Friday was my 19th birthday, but the celebrations have continued all weekend! Here is a review of the birthday festivities:

Friday: I woke up to  the sound of rustling tissue paper in the hallway as my friends decorated my door. After breakfast (still in my pyjamas) I opened many cards from my wonderful friends and family. I had an exam at 7pm so most of the day was spent studying, but after the exam my friends and I went out for frozen yogurt.

Saturday: Slept in, took a break from studying, and had a picnic outside in the lovely spring (summer) weather.

Sunday: End of first year photo shoot with my friends, then off to lunch at Moxie’s where I had my first drink, a peach Bellini! After lunch my parents picked me up (I have a week before my next exam so I’m spending it at home).

Monday: Celebration continues… Went with my mom to get my birthday gift- an iPhone SE! Then back home for chocolate caramel cake with my family.

My birthday weekend was amazing, and reminded me how lucky I am to have such wonderful friends and family in my life! Hope everyone had a good weekend,

-Lauren ✌︎❤︎❁

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

